Sammode Studio

G3 & G3 Triple wall lamps

design Pierre Guariche, 1951

The G3 wall lamp with a pivoting perforated grid was one of the most used models by Pierre Guariche. Usable vertically or horizontally, it will find a place above a worktop, in a corridor, at the head of the bed, or in any other place where a compact lamp diffusing a soft and orientable light is necessary.

The G3 wall lamp is available in single and double format, in black, white and gray, dimmable by telephone or conventionally.

Like all Sammode lights, the G3 lamp is manufactured, assembled and packaged in France, in Châtillon-sur-Saône in the Vosges, which ensures perfect manufacturing quality.

Light source G3 module LED 7,5 W, 1250 lumens 2700K G3 Triple module LED 28 W, 3750 lumens 2700K 

Dimmable conventional switch or smartphone

Deflector perforated steel sheet Body lacquered metal

Weight 1,5 kg / 4,2 kg Origin made in France Guaranty 5 years

G3 white
L39,5 x P12 x H20 cm 

from 480 €

G3 Triple white
L93 x P12 x H20 cm 

1140 €

G3 grey
L39,5 x P12 x H20 cm 

from 480 €

G3 Triple grey
L93 x P12 x H20 cm 

1140 €

G3 black
L39,5 x P12 x H20 cm 

from 480 €

G3 Triple black
L93 x P12 x H20 cm 

1140 €

Pierre Guariche (1926 - 1995)

If there was one design discipline in which he excelled it was lighting. Designer and interior architect Pierre Guariche was one of the most prolific luminaire designers of the 1950s. That much is clear from his productive collaboration with lamp manufacturer Disderot, for which he was the preferred designer, and for which he would develop more than 40 influential and groundbreaking pieces.

Pierre Guariche designed the full range of luminaires, or perhaps more accurately families of lamps – desk lamps, floor lamps, wall lamps and pendant lamps – to cover all the needs identified for a given space. His luminaires are hugely comfortable and convenient in use, with no visible light source and an appropriate quality of light, whether intended for general lighting or traffic areas, to create an atmosphere or for a specific use, soft, powerful or even diffused by reflection.

The designer invented an enormous variety of solutions: the adjustable balance arm, the cantilever, the pivoting and tilting arm, the ball- jointed arm and spherical counterweights. In his designs, there is no gratuitous stylistic excess or purposeless detail, whether technically or functionally.

Pierre Guariche introduced the codes of a radical—not to say avant-garde – aesthetic. On the one hand, purity of line and totally original forms. On the other, an innovative technical dimension and a real intelligence in the use of materials, especially metal.

As a designer and manufacturer, Sammode brings the full weight of its industrial expertise in luminaire production, and particularly lighting suitability and a deep-rooted knowledge of metalworking. Faithful to the original designs and incorporating today’s technologies, the Sammode –Pierre Guariche models benefit, like all Sammode luminaires, from exceptional production quality and French manufacture.

Sammode Studio

appliques G3 et G3 Triple

design Pierre Guariche, 1951

L’applique G3 à volet pivotant en grille perforée fut un des modèles les plus utilisés par Pierre Guariche. Utilisable verticalement ou horizontalement, elle trouvera place au-dessus d’un plan de travail, dans un couloir, en tête de lit, ou à tout autre endroit où une lampe compacte diffusant un lumière douce et orientable est nécessaire.

L’applique G3 est disponible en format simple et double, en noir, blanc et gris, dimmable par téléphone ou de manière conventionnelle.

Comme tous les luminaires Sammode, G3 est fabriqué, assemblé et emballé en France, à Châtillon-sur-Saône dans les Vosges, ce qui lui assure une qualité de fabrication parfaite.

Source lumineuse G3 module LED 7,5 W, 1250 lumens 2700K G3 Triple module LED 28 W, 3750 lumens 2700K 

Variateur d’intensité traditionnel ou par smartphone

Déflecteur tôle perforée Corps métal laqué

Poids 1,5 kg / 4,2 kg Fabrication française Garantie 5 ans

G3 blanche
L39,5 x P12 x H20 cm 

à partir de 480 €

G3 Triple blanche
L93 x P12 x H20 cm 

1140 €

G3 grise
L39,5 x P12 x H20 cm 

à partir de 480 €

G3 Triple grise
L93 x P12 x H20 cm 

1140 €

G3 noire
L39,5 x P12 x H20 cm 

à partir de 480 €

G3 Triple noire
L93 x P12 x H20 cm 

1140 €

Pierre Guariche (1926 - 1995)

S’il est un domaine dans lequel il excellait, c’est bien le luminaire. Le designer et architecte d’intérieur Pierre Guariche en est un des créateurs les plus féconds des années 1950. En témoigne sa fructueuse collaboration avec l’éditeur de lampes Disderot, dont il fut, à cette période, le concepteur attitré et pour lequel il développa plus d’une quarantaine de modèles qui ont marqué leur époque.

Pierre Guariche a conçu une gamme complète de luminaires ou, plus exactement, des « familles » – lampe de bureau, lampadaire, applique, suspension... –, qui comblent les besoins identifiés de chaque espace. 

Ses luminaires offrent un grand confort d’utilisation – aucune source lumineuse n’est apparente – et une qualité de lumière idoine : éclairage général ou de circulation, d’ambiance ou ponctuel, doux ou puissant, voire diffusé par réflexion.

Pierre Guariche a inventé une grande variété de dispositifs : balancier orientable, porte-à-faux, potence pivotante ou basculante, bras articulé à l’aide de rotules et de sphères–contrepoids... Chez lui, aucun stylisme gratuit ni détail non justifié, que ce soit techniquement ou fonctionnellement.

Pierre Guariche a mis en place les codes d’une esthétique radicale, sinon avant-gardiste. D’un côté, des lignes pures et des formes inédites. De l’autre, une dimension technique novatrice et une intelligence des matériaux, notamment pour le métal.

Concepteur-fabricant, Sammode met au service de ces rééditions son expertise industrielle dans la fabrication des luminaires, en particulier la justesse de l’éclairage et une grande connaissance du travail du métal. Fidèles au dessin originel et intégrant des technologies contemporaines, les modèles siglés Sammode – Pierre Guariche bénéficient, à l’instar de l’ensemble des luminaires Sammode, d’une qualité de réalisation exceptionnelle et d’une fabrication française.